About Me

~ I’m very “particular,” possibly a perfectionist, and probably borderline OCD. Everything in my home has a place, its own home, and I am very uncomfortable when things aren’t as they should be. Even when my house is messy, which I actually find quite stressful, I know where everything is and I can tell if anything has been moved. ~ I’m a domestic goddess in the making, and I’m very proud of that. Even now that I have my “big girl job”, I intend to remain a domestic goddess. I believe that being a wife and mother are my very most important roles, and I would sacrifice anything to do them to the best of my ability. I believe it’s important to make sure my family lives in a clean environment, has home cooked meals, and clean laundry. ~ The outcome of every task I undertake must be 110%. I may attempt to take shortcuts, but if the results are less than perfect, I go back and do it right. ~ I love with my whole heart. Love is a verb. Thus, to love someone implies action in their direction. It’s important to me to know many details about people in my life. The more I know about someone, the easier it is to act in ways that show I love them. ~ I would die to protect the people I love. If Andy or Josh bleeds, I bleed. If someone hurts one of them, they hurt me. I have no problem retaliating on their behalf. ~ I love to shop and buy all kinds of things, but in all actuality money means nothing to me. Money doesn’t make you rich; love makes you rich. I’d rather live in a studio apartment with a family that loves each other and puts each other first than in a mansion with a family that hardly knows each other and is related only by blood. ~ I believe my relationship with God should be a big part of the way I define myself. That relationship is not up to par, thus I am not up to par. I’m working on it and will continue working on it for the rest of my life. Passing on faith to my children and teaching them about the Church is very important to me. My goal is not to force them to believe what I believe. Instead, I hope to do such a good job explaining what I believe that they too will believe it to be truth. ~ Family is hugely important to me. Friends are the family I choose for myself. Both fill my life with meaning. They provide entertainment, reasons to laugh, cry, and they are why love exists. ~ I believe in happily ever after. It found me when I was least expecting it, and I only wish I would have given in sooner.~

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

