baby update 3

So we went to the doctor on 3/21 and got our ultrasound done! Josh, Andy, and I all got to see the newest member of our family. We got three really great shots and we videotaped the whole thing. It was such a good experience. Andy was so good the whole time, which is amazing b/c the doctor was delivering a baby when we got there so we were there for like 2 hours. Andy wore his “I’m the big brother” shirt and everyone thought he was soo cute (which of course he was  )

The baby was 1 lb and 3 oz as of the time of the ultrasound. All his organs are exactly as they should be and his spine is fully intact. We got to see the blood flowing through the umbilical cord into his body…that was really cool. We saw his little heart racing and blood pumping through the aorta.  He even had a little gas bubble in his tummy. Dr. Allen is so great about explaining every little thing. I love that.

My weight gain wasn’t such a happy story. I used up all of my “roll over pounds.” I gained 7 pounds this month . I only should have gained 4. The good news is I was previously 3 pounds under, so now I’m even. I just don’t like that I gained that much. It was totally my fault though. I haven’t been exercising and we ate fast food way too often this month. I’m confident I’m going to get back on track. Right now, I’m up to 13 pounds for the whole pregnancy.

As of last Sunday, I’m officially in my third trimester! I’m 2/3 of the way done! I really don’t mind being pregnant though. I actually kind of like it. I’m very blessed to have pretty easy pregnancies and a very supportive husband. It’s actually pretty fun to be pregnant!

Yay for my babies! My next appointment is 4/11/07.

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

