Quotes

I adore quotes. I always have so many half formulated thoughts in my head. I love it when I stumble across a quote that completes those thoughts. And, more importantly, there are so many people who are much wiser and more poetic than I am. It’s so much easier to let them do the talking for me ! :) Anyway, here are some of my favorites:

“For I know well the plans I have in mind for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare not for woe, to give you a future and hope.” ~ Jeremiah 29:11

“I always assumed growing up happened automatically as you got older, but it’s really something you have to choose to do.” ~ Scrubs

“For just as a body without a spirit is dead, so also faith without works is dead. ” ~ James 2:26

“The reason most people fail instead of succeed is that they trade what they want most for what they want at the moment.” ~ Dacia Wiegandt

“Thus says the Lord, who created you…Fear not…I have called you by name: you are mine. When you pass through the water, I will be with you; in the rivers you shall not drown. When you walk through fire, you shall not be burned; the flames shall not consume you. ” ~ Isaiah 43:1-2

“If the one falls, the other will lift up his companion. Woe to the solitary man! For if he should fall, he has no one to lift him up.” ~ Ecclesiastes 4:10

“Do not be carried away by all kinds of strange teaching.” ~ Hebrews 13:9

“Then many of his disciples who were listening said, ‘This saying is hard; who can accept it?’ As a result of this, many (of) his disciples returned to their former way of life and no longer accompanied him.” ~John 6:60, 66

“Making a living is not the same thing as making a life.” ~ Maya Angelou

“If we pray as though everything depends on God and work as though everything depends on us, the world will begin to change tomorrow.” ~ Deacon Jim Corder

“You never see the hard days in a photo album… but those are the ones that get you from one happy snapshot to the next.” ~ Just Married

“Some things are true whether you believe in them or not.” ~ City of Angels

Know that to anyone who truly loves you, being yourself is more then enough. ~ Sex & the City

“Every story has an end. But in life, every ending is just a new beginning.” ~ Uptown Girls

“There is no normal life… There’s just life.” ~Tombstone

“It makes no difference how many peaks you reach if there was no pleasure in the climb.” ~ Oprah

“It’s like I told the [boys]. Their daddy is a king. A king knows what to do and he does it.” ~ Mystic River

“Even when you have pains, you don’t have to be one.” ~ Maya Angelou

“You can tell a lot about a person by the way she handles three things: a rainy day, lost luggage, and tangled Christmas tree lights.” ~ Maya Angelou

“I’m sorry that people are so jealous of me.” ~ Mean Girls

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

