Love Dare!

Ever since I saw Fireproof, I’ve wanted to get the “Love Dare” book. My marriage is pretty good overall, but who wouldn’t go the extra mile to strengthen their marriage when given the chance, right? Today I discovered, and just in the nick of time, that K-LOVE (Oh, how I miss K-LOVE! We don’t have it here, so I listen online, but that’s neither here nor there.) is publishing the Love Dare one day at a time between now and Valentines day. I am so excited and think it’s the most romantic idea ever! What better way to celebrate Valentines Day than by celebrating the conclusion of a 40 day journey that has strengthened and matured and deepened your marriage?? Seriously, I couldn’t be happier about this opportunity!

If you don’t know, the Love Dare is “a 40-day challenge for husbands and wives to understand and practice unconditional love.  Whether your marriage is hanging by a thread or healthy and strong, The Love Dare can give you keys to finding true intimacy and developing a dynamic marriage.” Every day there’s a short lesson/reflection about love and a dare. When you actually buy the book, you’re provided with a space to journal about your experience. Since I’m doing this online, I obviously don’t have the journaling space. I’m still trying to decide whether I’m going to journal about my experience here or in a private journal. I’m leaning toward a private journal, but I’ll see what Josh thinks about it.

I told him about the Love Dare too. He watched the movie with me, so he knew exactly what I was talking about. He seemed interested, but didn’t say whether he was planning to participate or not. I didn’t ask but I’ll be able to tell since I know what the daily “dares” are. Whether he participates or not, I am so excited to see where this journey will lead us and what our marriage will look like a mere 40 days from now. Pray for us during this journey, as I’m sure it will be full of challenges and obstacles.

If you’re interested in taking the Love Dare yourself, here’s the info:

Here’s the intro: http://klove.com/BLOG/post/2010/01/05/The-40-day-journey-starts-Wednesday!.aspx

And here’s the link to Day 1: http://klove.com/BLOG/post/2010/01/06/Day-1-of-The-Love-Dare.aspx

If you want to know more about the book: http://thelovedarebook.com/

3 thoughts on “Love Dare!

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

