2011 Resolutions

I’ve thought a lot about my 2011 New Year Resolutions. And keeping in my own special style, I’m a little late in coming up with the answers. Better late than never, right? I had a crazy long list of resolutions last year. I started with high ambitions and lots of motivation. And I did pretty well for a while. And then Ben was born. Josh and I were both amazed at how Ben moved right on in to our family. With our first two, transitioning to our new responsibilities was…well…let’s just say challenging. But with Ben, we hardly noticed a hiccup. But as I was reflecting on the last year and evaluating my success at my previous resolutions, I realized just how drastically my daily habits did change with his arrival. This year, I’m not quite up to the challenges I posed for myself last year, but I definitely want to stretch and grow, so here is what I came up with:

  1. I will compliment my sweet husband every day.
  2. I will get and stay fully hydrated. Hopefully, this will give me more energy and focus, as I know I’m technically dehydrated.
  3. I will go into the Church for a minimum of 10 minutes of prayer at least twice each week, aside from Sunday.
  4. I will make sure everyone in my household, myself included, goes to the dentist twice this year.

And there you have it. Nothing glitzy or bold. But, for me, each is a challenge that I believe will make me a better version of myself. Here’s to another glorious year of memories and challenges and growth!

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

