Nervous Excitement…

Sooooo tomorrow at 12 noon I have a phone interview with a Dr. Timothy Herman of the Institute of Pastoral Theology at Ave Maria University. It’s the last step in the my application process for grad school. GRAD SCHOOL!!! Can you believe it? As if I don’t  have enough on my plate… Nevertheless, as terrified and overwhelmed as I am, I’m jumping in head first, praying every second of the way that, if this is not God’s Will for me, he’ll slam this door closed. Should I be accepted, I’ll be pursuing a Master of Theological Studies. I guess we’ll find out soon enough whether or not I’m on the right track. However, since I neglect my poor blog so often, and I’ll be doing quite a bit of writing for grad school, I figured I might as well kill two birds with one stone and post my papers and essays here. I have three to start with, all of which were required with my application. I figure I’ll post the assignment, followed by my actual response. At this point I’m undecided whether this will be more entertaining than my normal ramblings…or perhaps quite the opposite. If nothing else, it will keep my blog a little more up to date.

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

