Mother’s Day Take 2

motherhoodYesterday I wrote a really nasty post about a bad conversation and my experience of Mother’s Day with my own mother. Even though everything I said is true, or, at the very least, my perception of what’s true, I just couldn’t leave it up. I didn’t feel right about airing someone else’s dirty laundry like that. The situation hurts and angers me, and I was writing to pacify those emotions. However, everyone has a right to a good reputation. By expressing my hurt in the manner which I did, I was denying my mother that right. For that, I apologize. At this point, the situation is still too raw for me to come away with any valuable life lessons, but I wanted to share something about Mother’s Day. Since I don’t have it in me right now, I’ll leave you with this sweet video. It’s such a treat to see what the sacrifices of motherhood may look like through our children’s eyes. Our children deserve our best, even when it’s hard.

Just Like Me

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

