A to Z April

a-to-z HEADER [2014] - april

I’m thinking about participating in this Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. Basically, if you participate, you plan to blog every day in April, excluding Sundays. Each day corresponds to a letter of the alphabet beginning on April 1 with the letter A and ending on April 30 with the letter Z. I think it would be fun. And a bit of a challenge. But a fun challenge. Not the stressful kind. And I’m all about that.

But considering this challenge leaves me with a few concerns:

  1. Will I really be able to keep up with daily blogging?? Come April, I’ll have a newborn and be in my second to last month of grad school. That’s a lot. Not to mention I have 4 other kiddos. Whom I homeschool. Life is busy.
  2. What would my overarching theme be?? Now, just to be clear, you don’t have to have a theme to participate. All you have to do is write a blog that corresponds to the letter of the day. But I’m me. I need coherency. I want a theme. So what would mine be? What would I like to write about for an entire month? The things that immediately come to mind are those things that I know a lot about: Catholicism, parenting, homeschooling, etc. But that all seems kind of bland. I want a theme I’m really excited about. (I tremendously value all those aspects of my life; I just don’t know that I want to write about them…or that you’d want to read about them…for a month straight.)
  3. Will this really be fun?? I look at this opportunity as a fun escape. But with the chaos of life will it actually be fun? Or will it just be one more task on my to-do list?

I’m really thinking about just taking the plunge and signing up. I have plenty of time to come up with a theme. And I really do think it will be fun. I just don’t want to sign up and flake out. That would be really disappointing. And setting myself up for disappointment over a silly internet activity would be really pathetic.

There’s a big “theme reveal” link up on March 21. I guess I have until then to decide….

One thought on “A to Z April

  1. Pingback: A to Z April: Theme Reveal | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

