A to Z April: Theme Reveal

A-to-Z-Challenge-theme-reveal

I’ve decided to take the plunge! I’m participating in the A to Z April Blogging Challenge! And today is theme reveal day!

I knew I would never succeed in this challenge without a theme. I need something to keep me focused and keep me on track. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to write about, but I finally decided that I needed to stick with something that would come naturally and easy, especially since this is my first time participating in this challenge. When life gets too crazy, which it’s bound to do, it will be nice to just be able to put something out there without too much background work.

So….without further ado…for the month of April, I will be posting everyday about….

Adjusting to Life with Baby Number 5

Why do I think you’ll want to read about this for a month straight?

Glad you asked.

Every time I leave my house I get asked:

Why I have so many kids?

How I make it through each day with so many kids?

When I plan to be done having kids?

If I know where babies come from?

If I’m trying to catch up to the Duggars?

And on and on….

So, since people seem to be so obsessed with asking me about my life, I thought I’d just go ahead and write about it.

I figure this will be interesting to:

 people who are inclined to ask me these questions

people who have a child/children but can’t imagine life with 5 of them

and even

people who can’t fathom why someone would have any children, let alone 5.

Stop by every day in April, except Sundays, to get an inside peek at what life is like when baby number five joins the family. Our sweet girl was just born March 1, so everything you’ll be reading will be fresh, new, and (potentially) raw.

I have a tendency to be long winded, but, luckily, you shouldn’t have to worry about that. I’m in my final semester of grad school and this month I have more work to do than ever before. Since life will be busy enough on it’s own, it will force me to be concise. I’m actually as excited about that as I am about having to post every day. It will be a good lesson for me. So, wish me luck! And if you want to join this crazy challenge head on over to A to Z Challenge and sign yourself up!

Here’s to April!

18 thoughts on “A to Z April: Theme Reveal

  1. Sometimes I wish I had more children. I only had two. Of course they are grown now but one of them would rather do just about anything else rather than talk to me. I hope with five they grow up realizing you are human, make mistakes, but in the end do the best that you can and love them very much. Yes I am a little bitter. I hope your challenge goes well. I will probably pop in, out of curiosity, to see how you do handle raising five children, the ups, the downs, and the moments that make it all worth while.

  2. Wow, this must be so wonderful to have all those children – are they all little tiny people?
    Good luck on juggling it all along with grad work – I have only admiration for you. My mother had 5 children – how she managed as I look back fills me with wonder ..
    And doing the A-Z???!!!!! Best of luck – I look forward to it!
    Garden of Eden Blog

  3. Pingback: A is for Anxiety | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  4. Pingback: B is for Bath Time | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  5. I’m interested in your series but not because I wonder how you do it or because I’m wondering if you know where babies come from. :p Mr. Sexy and I have 3 and plan to grow by 1 more at least, probably 2, possibly 3….

  6. Pingback: C is for Co-Sleeping | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  7. Pingback: D is for Dress | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  8. Pingback: E is for Everybody | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  9. Pingback: F is for Freedom | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  10. Pingback: G is for Grateful | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  11. Pingback: H is for “How Do You Do it?” | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  12. Pingback: I is for Immunizations | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  13. Pingback: J is for Juggling | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  14. Pingback: K is for Keeping up Appearances | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  15. Pingback: L is for Labor | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  16. Pingback: I forgot Z! | ~Just Another Day in Paradise~

  17. Pingback: The A to Z Stress Project | JUST ANOTHER DAY IN PARADISE

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

