I forgot Z!

All April long, I blogged alphabetically about Adjusting to Life to Life with Baby Number 5. Click here to see all the posts in this series.

My oldest holding my youngest. It feels like my oldest ought to be about the size of my youngest.

My oldest holding my youngest. It feels like my oldest ought to be about the size of my youngest.

I don’t know how I managed to do this,  but I forgot to write my Z post in April! I could just kick myself because, even with falling behind, I was on target to write my last post on April 30. I can’t believe I messed that up!

My Z post was going to be about time ZIPPING by. And how time seems to go even faster with the addition of each child. Old ladies always tell me things like “Before you know it they will be  (graduating/ moving out/getting married/etc.) ” I believe them because I already can’t believe how fast months, years, and even pregnancies are starting to fly by. But, since April has come and gone,  I’ll just leave it at that.

Sorry, everyone! Hopefully, I won’t forget poor little Z next year.

3 thoughts on “I forgot Z!

  1. my youngest was born when my oldest was 9. I have pics like this too…the older, gangly son holding the little one. I love them. My older one didn’t look strong enough to carry a baby around, but he was and did just fine. It was very touching. This is a sweet picture of your children. They DO grow up so fast!!!

  2. Pingback: Z – Oops I Did It Again | JUST ANOTHER DAY IN PARADISE

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

