SST: A Busy Week

It has been such a busy week at our house! Here’s what I managed to pull off:

1. We had a halloween party. We had 12 people over for trick-or-treating, fire-pitting, worm-cake-eating, and other general halloween fun. 2014-10-31 11.37.25

2. We celebrated Leila’s 2nd birthday! (I’m in constant disbelief about how quickly time flies by.) We didn’t do anything fancy, just an intimate family celebration, but I think it was perfect. She had a cupcake cake and Frozen decorations.

2014-11-02 12.45.05

3. I gave an hour long talk to the R.C.I.A. group at our parish about baptism. One of the men who has been on the R.C.I.A. team for many years said it was the most comprehensive presentation on the topic he had ever heard! :)

4. I baked some yummy bread with our rotting bananas. I know we’re not supposed to be eating bread, but it was a matter of not wasting food, right? :) In all seriousness, I hate wasting food, so I portioned and froze most of the overly ripe bananas for smoothies, but I couldn’t resist the urge to make this yummy banana pumpkin bread with chocolate chips. The kids devoured one loaf with their lunch yesterday and the other loaf for breakfast this morning.

2014-11-05 11.48.12That’s it for me. What are your small successes this week? Join in the fun over at Small Success Thursday!

4 thoughts on “SST: A Busy Week

  1. OK, I have the 9 month “stomach flu” (shhhhhhh….the cat’s not outta the bag yet!) and your Halloween worm concoction, while complete awesomeness, just about made me lose my breakfast. ;) Thought you might find that funny! Sounds like you had a busy but super blessed week. God bless.

    • Jamie!!! I am so sorry I turned your stomach but I am so very happy that you have that particular bug!! I am so happy for you and your family! Congratulations!! You will be in my prayers!

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

