The A to Z Stress Project

atoz-theme-reveal-2015If you’ve been around my blog for a while, you may remember that I participated in the A to Z Blogging Challenge last April. I know I haven’t blogged much at all lately, but, somehow, the A to Z Challenge popped into my head. I really liked doing the challenge last year and learned quite a bit about myself and blogging in the process. When I set out last year, I hoped to grow my blog, fuel my desire to blog regularly, and, perhaps, transform my blog into something with a regular readership. I was also testing the waters of my dedication to writing, since someone had invited me to write a book. In the process I learned that I didn’t care about any of those things, and would much rather stay true to my original reasons for having this blog. Aside from being a great learning experience for me, I really did have fun doing the challenge and really like many of the posts I wrote for it.

So I’ve been thinking about what I might want to write about this year.

The reason I haven’t posted anything on my blog recently is because I have been too busy drowning in my life to do anything else. I know that sounds dramatic, but it’s how I’ve been feeling lately. I have just been so overwhelmed, and I just can’t seem to get a handle on anything. I have been praying and reading and talking to my husband and anything else I can think of to try to drag myself out of this pit, but I just haven’t managed to do it yet. I am perpetually exhausted and so stressed out that the smallest, little every-day-incidents induce major freak-outs on my part. Somethings gotta give.

I’m not the person I want to be. I’m not the mom I want to be. I’m not the wife I want to be. I’m not the member of my community that I want to be. I’m just a raving lunatic who is in desperate need of a nap.

SOoooooo….

This year for the A to Z Challenge, I’m going to write about ways to relieve stress. Practical ways. Ways that even a crazy busy homeschooling mama of five wild kids can handle. Not only am I going to write about them – I’m actually going to do them. Or at least try them. And, hopefully, in the process find some new ways to relieve my stress. Because I desperately need to decompress.

6 thoughts on “The A to Z Stress Project

  1. A to Z Stress Relief is perfect! So many people, including me, will benefit from your Challenge. Good luck with it!

    -Chrys Fey
    Tremp’s Troops – A to Z Co-co-host

  2. I absolutely LOVE this topic!!! I am uber Type-A and often work myself into fits of panic when I can’t control a situation and am actively learning how to effectively de-stress and stay zen as a preventative measure. I look forward to your posts throughout the challenge! So happy I came across your blog and eager to read more! :-)

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

