Undecided

For the month of April I’m blogging alphabetically about quick, easy, and practical ways to relieve stress. To see the other posts in this series, click here.

2014-08-26 19.24.05I’m a really terrible decision maker. I’m way too analytical, I’m a perfectionist, and I don’t like to have to do things over. All this combined means that I spend way too much time pondering every possible outcome of every choice I might make. I’m not just talking about major life decisions either. Major life decisions probably should be given this kind of thought. I’m talking about decisions like what I want to order for dinner, or even where to go to dinner in the first place. I’m a weirdo.

In all seriousness, this inability to make decisions often causes me a lot of stress. Spending all that time trying to decipher the potential implications of innocuous choices is maddening.

I’ve always known I’m a really poor decision maker, but I’ve just recently realized that it causes me stress. They say that admitting you have a problem is the first step. I’m going to have to hope they’re right. And, perhaps, buy a Magic 8 Ball to help me with my decision making in the meantime.

Thanks for reading! Do you have any comments or similar experiences? Share your thoughts below. (Even if it's an old post, I'd love to hear from you!)

